Braintree: Incumbents, including Mayor Joe Sullivan, win big

Mayor Joe Sullivan, who was elected in 2007 as the town’s 1st mayor, will return for a second term after soundly defeating challenger Paul Walsh Sr. Tuesday night, 6,325 to 1,089.

The three incumbent councilors-at-large, Charles Ryan, Leland Dingee, and Sean Powers all retained their seats as well, against challenger Michael Barbuto.

Click here to view the unofficial numbers as they appear on WATD’s Political Central

In the Councilor’s race, the incumbents also had a clean sweep: District 2 Councilor incumbent John Mullaney beat challenger Adam Ringius, District 4 Councilor incumbent Henry Joyce Jr. defeated Stephen O’Brien, District 5 Councilor incumbent Ronald DeNapoli fended off challenges from former town administrator Bill Sweeney and Marybeth Canwell. District 6 Councilor incumbent Paul Dan Clifford won over Harold Randolph.

In the race for three School Committee seats, Kelly Ann Foley, Thomas Devin and Lisa Heger won. Shaza Alzaim and incumbent Joseph Zarrella lost their bids.

Four current library trustees were re-elected: Sonya Shaw, Ann Toland, Patricia Pilgrim, and Harold Randolph. They will joined by newly elected Chrsitian VanDerslice.

Reach Thousands of Potential Customers on The South Shore and Beyond! Call WATD Today for More Info on Radio and Internet Advertising: (781) 837-1166

watd signal 2017 small



About WATD Web Editor

WATD online and on air contributors include, but are not limited to: The Associated Press, Precision Weather Forecasting, local news stringers and reporters, in-house news and internet media staff, State House and town hall reporters, freelance reporters, special feature reporters and producers, and on air radio hosts and personnel.