2012 Election Results: Murray holds onto Plymouth Barnstable Senate seat

Senate President Terry Murray is victorious and returns to a seat in the Senate that she has held for two decades.

Although Senate President Terry Murray’s opponent Tom Keyes claimed people in the Plymouth and Barnstable district needed a change, voters did not agree and returned Murray to the Senate seat she has held for twenty years. She thanked her supporters last night at the victory celebration at the Radisson Hotel:

“You made this happen. All of you made this happen. This is something we did together but without you I never, never could have been here tonight, with this kind of success. And what is it? Fifty-nine forty-one right now.”

Murray has been Senate President for five years and before that served as Chair of the Ways and Means Committee. She was first elected to office in 1992 unseating Republican Senator Edward Kirby of Whitman.

Senate: Plymouth Barnstable District
Therese Muray, Democrat Tom Keyes, Republican
Kingston 3709 2992
Pembroke 5042 4359
Plymouth 18350 10557
Bourne 5375 4349
Falmouth 11303 7180
Sandwich 5836 6190
TOTALS 49615 35627

Reach Thousands of Potential Customers on The South Shore and Beyond! Call WATD Today for More Info on Radio and Internet Advertising: (781) 837-1166

watd signal 2017 small


About Bobbi Clark

Bobbi Clark is a Plymouth area reporter at WATD. She began her career in radio as a producer at a news/talk radio station in Chicago. From there she went to WMAQ-TV, the NBC owned and operated television station in Chicago, As a producer there, she won 5 Emmy Awards for production of special programming. Bobbi is a graduate of Emerson College, with a degree in Writing, Publishing and Literature.