Plymouth: Residents choose selectmen and school committee members at the annual election

Just 11.8% of Plymouth residents turned out at the polls in Saturday’s annual election.

There were only two contested races, and the following residents were the winners:


Anthony Provenzano 2167

Matt Muratore 2028

School Committee:

Debra Betz 1939

Jim Sorensen 1775

Reach Thousands of Potential Customers on The South Shore and Beyond! Call WATD Today for More Info on Radio and Internet Advertising: (781) 837-1166

watd signal 2017 small


About David Skill

Dave Skill’s radio career began in the fall of 1964 when he arrived on the campus of Holy Cross College in Worcester, MA. Dave barely got his bags unpacked when he paid a visit to WCHC, the campus radio station. And, before he knew it, he was spending so much time as a disc jockey and news writer/reporter, it seemed like he was majoring in “radio” and minoring in academics at “The Cross”. As you might imagine, his grades reflected it! During his junior and senior years, he also worked weekends in news and as a disc jockey at WNEB, the CBS radio affiliate in Worcester at the time... Click here to read more about Dave