Weymouth: Winners decided in three races

Weymouth residents voted Tuesday to keep incumbents on both the School Committee and the Town Council.

Incumbents Brian McDonald, Robert Colon, Patrick O’Connor, Michael Molisse, and Jane Hackett all kept their seats as Councilors At Large. They defeated Christopher Primmiano and Christopher Heffernan for those seats.

School Committee members Kathleen Curran, Lisa Belmarsh, and Diana Felmer beat out 19-year-old Jared Berman to keep their seats on the council.

Residents from District One chose Becky Haugh over Angel Luis Montanez to represent them on the Town Council.

Reach Thousands of Potential Customers on The South Shore and Beyond! Call WATD Today for More Info on Radio and Internet Advertising: (781) 837-1166

watd signal 2017 small


About Geoffrey Morrissey

Geoffrey Morrissey is the youngest face in the news department at WATD. After a three month internship in the WATD newsroom, Geoffrey stayed on as a writer and production assistant . From a young age, news always interested Geoffrey, and he now strives to make the news understandable, entertaining, and enjoyable to others his age.