Hanson: Annual election results

Board of Selectmen

Bruce R. Young – 1801

William R. Scott – 1509

James A. Egan – 1032

Kenneth A. Mitchell Sr. – 789

Laurence B. McCann – 261

Bruce R. Young & William R. Scott won the race.


Question 1

Yes votes – 1137

No votes – 2177

The town turned down the proposed new Elementary School.

All other races were uncontested.

Reach Thousands of Potential Customers on The South Shore and Beyond! Call WATD Today for More Info on Radio and Internet Advertising: (781) 837-1166

watd signal 2017 small


About Samantha Tracey

Samantha Tracey graduated from Salem State University in 2013 with a degree in Journalism. She has been reporting on local issues in a variety of towns: Bridgewater, Abington, Carver, Weymouth, East Bridgewater, Hanson, Halifax, etc. She says growing up on the South Shore has made it interesting now to be covering news in such familiar places.