postheadericon Political Forums

2017 WATD Political Forums

Monday, May 8 – Plymouth Selectmen Candidates 6:30 to 8:00 PM

April 10 – Marshfield Selectmen’s Forum on Monday, April 10 at 6:15 PM


2016

 

WATD Forum Schedule: General Election

 

Monday, October 3:

6:15 p.m.: Kara Nyman (D) & Rep. David DeCoste (R, Incumbent) (5th Plymouth District)

7:15 p.m. Vince Cogliano (R) & Rep. Josh Cutler (D, Incumbent) (6th Plymouth District)

 

Monday, October 10 (Columbus Day):

6:15 p.m.: John Mahoney (D) & Matt Muratore (R, Incumbent) (1st Plymouth District)

7:15 p.m.: Paul Gannon (D), Sen. Patrick O’Connor (R, Incumbent) & Stephen Gill (Ind.) Ply./Norfolk Senate)


Friday, October 14:

“Meet the Candidates” live from Duxbury:

Click here for replay information

candidates newest 10-13-2016

 

Monday, October 17:

6:15 p.m.: Peter Boncek (R) & Rep. Tom Calter (D, Incumbent) (12th Plymouth District)

7:15 p.m.: Kristen Arute (R) & Joan Meschino (D) (3rd Plymouth District)


Thursday, October 20

8-9 p.m.: Ballot Question #4 Forum

For:

Jim Borghesani, communications director for the Campaign to Regulate Marijuana Like Alcohol in Massachusetts.

Elizabeth Waterfall, chairman of Women Grow Boston and the founder of Massachusetts Mothers for Regulation and Taxation of Marijuana.

Against:

Plymouth County D.A. Tim Cruz

Plymouth State Rep. Matt Muratore


Monday, October 24

6:15 p.m.: Scott Vecchi (D) & Sheriff Joe McDonald (R, Incumbent) (Plymouth County Sheriff)

7:15 p.m. Michael White (R) & Rep. Jim Cantwell (D,I) (4th Plymouth District)

 

Monday, October 31

6:15 p.m. Mark Alliegro (R), Rep. Bill Keating (D, Incumbent), Chris Cataldo (I) Paul Harrington (I) & Anna Grace Raduc (I)

7:15 p.m. County Commissioners Dan Pallotta (R), Greg Hanley (D) and Lincoln Heineman (D)

 

WATD Forum Schedule: Primary Season


Monday, August 29 - 6:15 PM
(All Are Write-in Candidates)

3rd Plymouth District Democrats

Joan Meschino

Stephen Burm

7:15 PM:

3rd Plymouth District Republicans

John Brannan

Kristen Arute


Monday, August 15 - 
6:15 PM

12th Plymouth District, Republicans

Ian Murphy

Michael Cowett 

Peter Boncek

7:15 PM:

1st Plymouth District, Democrats

John Mahoney

Stephen Michael Palmer

 

Monday, August 8 – 6:15 PM

9th Congressional District, Republicans

Mark Alliegro

Tom O’Malley

7:15 PM

5th Plymouth District, Democrats

Paul Mood

Kara Nyman

 

-

-


Monday, May 2

 Plymouth Selectmen and Plymouth Norfolk State Senate seat,  6:15-8 p.m. on Monday Night Talk with Kevin Tocci.


Wednesday, April 20

Kingston Candidates Forum, recorded live from the Kingston Town House

 

Monday, April 18

Abington Selectmen, 6:15-8 p.m. on Monday Night Talk with Kevin Tocci.


Monday, March 28

Plymouth and Norfolk State Senate seat formerly occupied by Bob Hedlund, 6:15-8:00 p.m.

Democrats Paul Gannon and Joan Meschino, and Republicans Patrick O’Connor and Stephen Gill on Monday Night Talk with Kevin Tocci.

 

Monday, January 18

State Rep. 9th Plymouth District, 6:15 at WATD on Monday Night Talk with Kevin Tocci.

 

2015 Forums


Monday, August 31

 Brockton Mayoral debate (from Brockton Cable) 6:30-7:30 PM.

Incumbent Bill Carpenter, and challengers Chris MacMillan, Jacob Tagger, Jr., and Christopher Hopgood. To be broadcast during Monday Night Talk.

Monday, September 7th

Weymouth Mayoral debate, 6:30 PM at WATD.

6 candidates: Incumbent Mayor Sue Kay, State Senator Bob Hedlund, Sean Guilfoyle, Robert Montgomery Thomas, Joseph Cellini, and Edward Conway III. To be broadcast during Monday Night Talk.

Monday, September 14

Brockton Mayoral candidiates, 6:30 PM in studio at WATD. 

To be broadcast during Monday Night Talk.

Monday, October 12 – 7:00 PM

State Senate seat in the Second Plymouth Bristol District.

To be broadcast during Monday Night Talk.

Monday, October 19 – 7:00 PM

Weymouth Mayoral Forum

To be broadcast during Monday Night Talk.

Monday, October 26 – 6:30 PM   

Brockton Mayoral Forum

To be broadcast during Monday Night Talk.

Tuesday, November 3 - 8:00 PM

Mini-election show for mayoral races in Brockton, Quincy, and Weymouth, 8:00 PM in studio at WATD.

WATD Managing Editor Christine James, Polical Anylist John Creed, and crew.

Wordpress Powered Website by ACTSmart, Inc