Rockland: Results from Annual Town Election

The contested races were decided in the Rockland Annual Town Election.

With unofficial results, Donna Shorthall retained her seat as Town Clerk with 956 votes over Victoria Diebel, who had 432 votes.

Stephen Nelson retains his seat on the Board of Health, with 626 votes. Samantha Murphy had 430 votes, and William Cormier, Jr. had 237 votes.

For School Committee, Jill Maroney won a seat with 875 votes. Thomas Mills won a seat with 648 votes. Melissa Maura-Small had 638 votes. There were 8 write-in votes.

In the uncontested races, Michael Mullen, Jr. retained his seat on the Board of Selectmen. Winners also were John Ellard, Jr. for Treasurer, Judith Hartigan for Town Collector, Charles Wehner, Jr. and Dianne Molineaux for Board of Assessors, John Davis for Housing Authority, Patricia Foley and Kathleen Looney for Library Trustees, Joseph Reis for Park Commissioner, Charles Williams, III for the Planning Board, Walter Simmons for Sewer Commissioner, and June Pat Donnelly for Water Commissioner.

About Lenny Rowe

Lenny Rowe is one of the newest additions to the WATD News team. He grew up in Pembroke and was an intern at WATD in 2012. A 2016 graduate from Suffolk University, Lenny left the City of Boston and now lives in Rockland. Lenny has covered both news and sports, from the trial of James "Whitey" Bulger to the Boston Bruins at TD Garden. Outside of WATD, Lenny covers high school sports for The Boston Globe. Lenny can be reached at