WATD Sports – South Shore High School / UMass Amherst Play-By-Play Coverage

 

Bill Vose, Bill Wilhelm and Arthur Boyle broadcasting play-by-play from a local high school basketball game.

Bill Vose, Bill Wilhelm and Arthur Boyle broadcasting play-by-play from a local high school basketball game.

WATD broadcasts play-by-play coverage of local High School Varsity Football in the fall, and Boys and Playoff Girls Basketball in the winter, including limited Playoff Hockey games. We may also air playoff games in other sports depending on scheduling. We broadcast both U-Mass Amherst Division 1 NCAA Basketball and Football each fall and winter.

We also broadcast local South Shore High School sports reports weekday mornings at :22 and :52 past the hour from 5-10 a.m. with Brendan Connelly and Bill Wilhelm.

In addition, we service MGA, NEPGA, WGAM and local PGA and LPGA golf coverage by golf enthusiast and reporter, Liza Churchill.


WATD Sports Broadcast Schedules 

2017 Boys High School Basketball
(As of 3/16/2017)

Date Game Time Notes
Friday, Jan. 6 Rockland @ Cohasset 6:30 PM
Tuesday, Jan. 10 Hull @ Norwell 7:00 PM No Pregame
Friday, Jan. 13 Whitman-Hanson @ Hingham 6:30 PM
Friday, Jan. 20 Duxbury @ Silver Lake 6:30 PM
Friday, Jan. 27 Carver @ Abington 6:30 PM
Tuesday, Jan. 31 Scituate @ Whitman-Hanson 7:00 PM No Pregame
Friday, Feb. 3 North Quincy @ Hanover 6:30 PM
Friday, Feb. 10 Marshfield @ Brockton* 7:00 PM *No Game Due
to Snow
Tuesday, Feb. 14 Malden @ Pembroke 7:00 PM No Pregame
Saturday, Feb. 18 Marshfield at Brockton 7:00 PM Makeup Game
Friday, March 3 Oliver Ames @ Whitman-Hanson 6:30 PM
Tuesday, March 7 Hanover vs. Old Rochester 7:30 PM @ Brockton High
Saturday, March 11 Hanover vs. Norwell 7:00 PM @ Taunton High
Monday, March 13 Hanover (46) vs. Watertown (40) 4:00 PM Playoffs
(Div. 3 Semi Final)
Monday, March 13 Whitman-Hanson (48) vs. Brighton (94) 7:30 PM Playoffs
(Div. 2 Semi Final)
Saturday, March 18 Hanover (58) vs. Palmer 943) 11:00 AM Div. 3 State Final
at Springfield
MassMutual Center

 2017 High School Boys Hockey Playoffs
(As of 3/16/2017)

Date Game Time Notes
Sunday, March 19 Scituate (4) vs Lowell Catholic (5) 3:15 PM Div. 2 State
Final at TD Garden

 


2017 Girls High School Basketball Playoffs
(As of 3/16/2017)

Date Game Time Notes
Tuesday, Feb. 28 Pembroke @ Scituate 7:00 PM* Game Already
in Progress
Saturday, March 18 Braintree (45) vs. Springfield Central (61) 3:30 PM Div. 1 State
Final at Springfield 

MassMutual Center

 2016/17 UMass Amherst Men’s Basketball Broadcast Schedule

(As of 3/6/2017) 

Date Game Time Notes
Thurs. Nov. 17 Vs. Temple  7:00 PM* No pregame
Sun. Nov. 20 @ Holy Cross 1:05 PM* No Pregame
Sat. Nov. 26 Vs. Harvard 12:40 PM  
Thurs. Dec. 8 Vs. Pacific 7:00 PM* No Pregame
Sat. Dec. 10 @ Providence 12:00 PM* No Pregame
Tues. Dec. 13 Vs. North Carolina 7:00 PM* No Pregame
Sat. Dec. 17 VS. Kennesaw State 12:40 PM  
Thurs. Dec. 22 Vs. Rider 7:00 PM* No Pregame
Sat. Jan. 7 @ VCU 12:40 PM  
Sun. Jan. 15 @ Rhode Island 2:10 PM  
Sat. Jan. 21 Vs. Fordham 12:10 PM  
Sat. Jan. 28 Vs. George Mason 12:40 PM  
Tues. Feb. 7 Vs. Rhode Island 7:00 PM* No Pregame
Sat. Feb. 11 @ St. Joe’s 2:10 PM  
Sat. Feb. 18 Vs. Davidson 12:00 PM* No Pregame
Thurs. Feb. 23 @ George Washington 7:00 PM* No Pregame
Sun. Feb. 26 Vs. La Salle 1:00 PM* No Pregame
Sat. March 4 @ St. Bonaventure 3:40 PM  
Wed. March 8 vs. Saint Joe’s 5:40 PM Playoffs


2017 Winter High School Football 
Sponsors

Thank you to all of our High School Sports sponsors!

teamwork-physical-therapy mountain one
Logo_TinyAndSonsGlass rocklandathleticsupply wcs
amosphelms quirk


Interested in Advertising on WATD?

Click Here for More Info on Radio and Internet Advertising


 

 SNOCOUNTRY.COM
SNOWFALL REPORT

snocountry_logo 

 

 


 

Click below for local New England golf coverage and promotions!


Shows

The Sports Exchange

Goldie Bounce Golf


High School Sports Team

Bill Wilhelm
WATD Sports Director | Co-Host, The Sports Exchange | Sports Broadcaster

Brendan Connelly
Co-Host, The Sports Exchange | Sports Broadcaster

Arthur Boyle Sports Broadcaster

Alan Mccall Sports Broadcaster

Bill Rossi Statistician

Bill Vose Sports Broadcaster

John Geary Sports Broadcaster

Liza Churchill Host, Goldie Bounce Golf

Cody Boyns Roving Sports Reporter

About the Author

WATD online and on air contributors include, but are not limited to: The Associated Press, Precision Weather Forecasting, local news stringers and reporters, in-house news and internet media staff, State House and town hall reporters, freelance reporters, special feature reporters and producers and on air radio hosts and personnel.