WATD Sports – South Shore High School / UMass Amherst Play-By-Play Coverage

Pin It

 

Bill Vose, Bill Wilhelm and Arthur Boyle broadcasting play-by-play from a local high school basketball game.

Bill Vose, Bill Wilhelm and Arthur Boyle broadcasting play-by-play from a local high school basketball game.

WATD broadcasts play-by-play coverage of local High School Varsity Football in the fall and Boys and Playoff Girls Basketball in the winter, including limited Playoff Hockey games. We may also air playoff games in other sports depending on scheduling. We broadcast both U-Mass Amherst Division 1 NCAA Basketball and Football each fall and winter.

In addition, we service MGA, NEPGA, WGAM and local PGA and LPGA golf coverage by golf enthusiast and reporter, Liza Churchill.


WATD Sports Broadcast Schedules 

2016 High School Football
(Schedule Revised as of 9/15/2016)

Date Game Time Notes
Friday, Sept. 9 Rockland @ Cohasset 6:45 PM
Friday, Sept. 16 Brockton @ Weymouth 6:45 PM
Friday, Sept. 23 Pembroke @ Scituate 6:45 PM
Saturday, Sept. 24 Sacred Heart @ SSVT 12:00 PM
Friday, Sept. 30 Duxbury @ Plymouth North 6:45 PM
Friday, Oct. 7 Sandwich @ Marshfield 6:45 PM Game Change
Friday, Oct. 14 Hull @ Carver 6:45 PM Game Change
Friday, Oct. 21 Whitman-Hanson @ Silver Lake 6:45 PM
Friday, Oct. 28 Playoffs – TBA 6:45 PM
Friday, Nov. 4 Playoffs – TBA 6:45 PM
Friday, Nov. 11 Playoffs – TBA 6:45 PM
Friday, Nov. 19 Playoffs – TBA 6:45 PM
Thursday, Nov 24 Marshfield @ Duxbury 10:00 AM Thanksgiving

2016 UMass Amherst Football
(Schedule as of 9/7/2016)

Date Game Time Notes
Saturday, Sept. 3 @ Florida 7:00 PM
Saturday, Sept. 10 Vs. Boston College Noon
Saturday, Sept. 17 Vs. FIU 3:00 PM
Saturday, Sept. 24 Vs. Mississippi State 3:00 PM
Saturday, Oct. 1 Vs. Tulane 3:00 PM
Saturday, Oct. 8 @ Old Dominion TBD
Saturday, Oct. 15 Vs. Louisiana Tech 3:00 PM
Saturday, Oct. 22 @ South Carolina TBD
Saturday, Oct. 29 Vs. Wagner 12:30 PM
Saturday, Nov. 5 @ Troy TBD
Saturday, Nov. 19 @ BYU TBD
Saturday, Nov. 26 @ Hawaii TBD

 

2016 Fall High School Football Sponsors

Thank you to all of our High School Sports sponsors!

teamwork-physical-therapy mountain one
Logo_TinyAndSonsGlass lifecarecentersouthsore wcs
scott vecchi quirk
eye guy amosphelms tracy2
cohasset pizza house village market sictuate

Interested in being a sponsor of High School Sports on WATD?
Click Here for More Info on Radio and Internet Advertising


 

Click below for local New England golf coverage and promotions!


Shows

The Sports Exchange

Goldie Bounce Golf


High School Sports Team

Bill Wilhelm
WATD Sports Director | Co-Host, The Sports Exchange | Sports Broadcaster

Brendan Connelly
Co-Host, The Sports Exchange | Sports Broadcaster

Arthur Boyle Sports Broadcaster

Alan Mccall Sports Broadcaster

Don Mazanec Sports Broadcaster

Bill Rossi Sports Broadcaster

Bill Vose Sports Broadcaster

Liza Churchill Host, Goldie Bounce Golf

Cody Boyns Roving Sports Reporter

About the Author

WATD online and on air contributors include, but are not limited to: The Associated Press, Precision Weather Forecasting, local news stringers and reporters, in-house news and internet media staff, State House and town hall reporters, freelance reporters, special feature reporters and producers and on air radio hosts and personnel.