Sports

 

Bill Vose, Bill Wilhelm and Arthur Boyle broadcasting play-by-play from a local high school basketball game

We broadcast play-by-play coverage of local High School Football in the fall, Girls and Boys Basketball in the winter and limited High School Hockey games in the spring. We may also air playoff games in other sports depending on scheduling.

We also broadcast both U-Mass Amherst Division 1 NCAA Basketball and Football each fall and winter. In addition, we service MGA, NEPGA, WGAM and local PGA and LPGA golf coverage by golf enthusiast and reporter, Liza Churchill.

 


Sports Broadcast Schedules 

 2014 H.S. Football Schedule as of 11/24/2014 

Date Game Time
Friday, September 5
Hanover @ Silver Lake
7 PM
Friday, September 12
Pembroke @ Whitman Hanson
7 PM
Friday, September 19
Brockton @ Weymouth
(Previously Rockland @ Cohasset)
7 PM
Friday, September 26
Duxbury @ Plymouth North
7 PM
Friday, October 3
Bridgewater-Raynham @ Marshfield
(back-up Scituate @ Hanover)
7 PM
Friday, October 10
Hingham @ Duxbury
7 PM
Friday, October 17
Rockland @ Abington
7 PM
Friday, October 24
Whitman Hanson @ Hingham
7 PM
Friday, October 31
Playoffs – BC High @ Brockton 7 PM
Saturday, November 1
No Game  
Friday, November 7
Natick @ Marshfield
7 PM
Saturday, November 8
No Game
 
Friday, November 14
Abington @ East Bridgewater
7 PM
Saturday, November 22 Abington vs. Bishop Fenwick @ Brockton HS 12 PM
Saturday, November 22
Marshfield vs. North Andover @ Brockton HS  7 PM
Thursday, November 27
Marshfield @ Duxbury
10 AM
Saturday, December 6
Cohasset vs Littleton 9AM – Live from Gillette Stadium
Saturday, December 6 Marshfield vs Longmeadow 11AM - Live from Gillette Stadium
Saturday, December 6 Abington vs Northbridge 8PM - Live from Gillette Stadium

 

2014/2015 UMass Basketball Broadcast Schedule – Updated 11/24/2014

Date

Time

Game

Sunday, November 16 3:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. Boston College (TD Garden)
Saturday, November 22 WATD WILL NOT AIR Noon – 3:00 p.m.WATD WILL NOT AIR Notre Dame (Uncasville, Conn.)WATD WILL NOT AIR
Wednesday, November 26 WATD WILL NOT AIR 2:00 – 5:00 p.m. Northeastern
Saturday, November 29 1:40 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. @ Harvard
Tuesday, December 2 7:00p.m. – 10:00 p.m. @ LSU
Sunday, December 7 2:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. Florida Gulf Coast (Springfield, Mass.)
Saturday, December 13 3:40 p.m. – 7:00 p.m. Canisius
Saturday, December 20 12:40 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. @ Providence
Tuesday, December 30 6:40 p.m. – 10:00 p.m. Iona
Saturday, January 3 3:40 p.m. – 7:00 p.m. St. Bonaventure
Wednesday, January 7 7:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m. @ La Salle
Wednesday, January 14 7:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m. Davidson
Saturday, January 17 2:10 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. Rhode Island
Wednesday, January 21 7:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m. @ Saint Joseph’s
Saturday, January 31 3:40 p.m. – 7:00 p.m. @ Saint Louis
Wednesday, February 4 7:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m. @ Fordham
Sunday, February 8 4:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m. La Salle
Wednesday, February 11 7:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m. @ St. Bonaventure
Saturday, February 14 3:40 p.m. – 7:00 p.m. Duquesne
Wednesday, February 18 7:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m. @ Rhode Island
Saturday, February 21 Noon – 3:00 p.m. @ VCU
Wednesday, February 25 7:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m. Saint Joseph’s
Saturday, February 28 3:40 p.m. – 7:00 p.m. Fordham
Wednesday, March 4 7:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m. Richmond
Saturday, March 7 3:10 p.m. – 6:30 p.m. @ George Washington

 

2014 UMass Football Broadcast Schedule – Updated 11/24/14

*All start times include a 20-minute pre-game show; end times are approximate

Date

Game

Time

Saturday, August 30 Boston College (Gillette Stadium) 2:40 p.m. – 6:20 p.m.
Saturday, August 6 Colorado (Gillette Stadium) 2:40 p.m. – 6:20 p.m.
Saturday, September 13 @ Vanderbilt 11:40 a.m. – 3:20 p.m.
Saturday, September 20 @ Penn State 3:40 p.m. – 8:40 p.m.
Saturday, September 27 Bowling Green (McGuirk Stadium) 2:40 p.m. – 6:20 p.m.
Saturday, October 4 @ Miami (Ohio) 2:10 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.
Saturday, October 11 @ Kent State TBA
Saturday, October 18 Eastern Michigan (Gillette Stadium) TBA
Saturday, October 25 @ Toledo 1:40 p.m. – 5:20 p.m.
Wednesday, November 12 Ball State (McGuirk Stadium) 7:40 p.m. – 11:40 p.m.
Tuesday, November 18 @ Akron 7:00 p.m. – 11:00 p.m.
Friday, November 28 Buffalo (McGuirk Stadium) 1:00 p.m. – 4:40 p.m.

 


Click below for local New England golf coverage and promotions!

2014 High School Fall Sports Sponsors

 

lifecarecenter wcs
southeast septic ernies teamwork-physical-therapy
kam-appliances-hanover-ma eastern insurance jannellford
Logo_TracyCadillac bottoms-up-detailing key limo
Snyders jewlers quirk conway_logo

 

Sports Photos


Click Here to View All Recent Sports Photos


Shows

The Sports Exchange

Goldie Bounce Golf


Sports Team

Bill Wilhelm
WATD Sports Director
Co-Host, Sports Exchange
Sports Broadcaster

 

Arthur Boyle
Co-Host, Sports Exchange
S
ports Broadcaster

Alan Mccall
Sports Broadcaster

Don Mazanec
Sports Broadcaster

Bill Rossi
Sports Broadcaster

Bill Vose
Sports Broadcaster

Liza Churchill
Host, Goldie Bounce Golf

Cody Boyns
Roving Sports Reporter

About the Author

WATD online and on-air contributors include, but are not limited to: The Associated Press, Precision Weather Forecasting, local news stringers and reporters, in-house news and internet media staff, Statehouse and town hall reporters, freelance reporters, special feature reporters/producers and on-air radio personnel.